Sarah Reinhard

A collection of 22 posts

Jan 9, 2012

CF128 – Louisiana Oysters

CF128 – Louisiana Oysters

This is Jeff Young, the Catholic Foodie at CatholicFoodie.com [http://cfjwyoung.wpengine.com] and you are listening to episode 128 of the Catholic Foodie: Louisiana Oysters. Welcome, Folks, to the Catholic Foodie,

Dec 23, 2011

Surviving Advent

Surviving Advent

Mary in the Kitchen – CF126: John Besh and “My Family Table” [/cf126-john-besh-and-my-family-table] Ah, Advent. Can I be honest here? I’m glad it’s almost over, though, truthfully, I’ve only just started

Nov 18, 2011

The Rosary on My Windowsill

The Rosary on My Windowsill

Mary in the Kitchen – CF124: Alton Brown, This Bisque’s For You There’s a rosary on my kitchen windowsill. When I stumble into the kitchen, my eyes barely awake, and stand there

Sep 23, 2011

CF123 – Goodbye Good Eats

CF123 – Goodbye Good Eats

The Show Notes for episode 123: Goodbye Good Eats Welcome, Folks, to the Catholic Foodie, Where food meets faith! I’m your host Jeff Young and today we are saying goodbye to one

Sep 23, 2011

Tomatoes and the Stuff of Miracles

Tomatoes and the Stuff of Miracles

Mary in the Kitchen – CF123: Goodbye Good Eats [https://www.catholicfoodie.com/cf123-goodbye-good-eats] It’s tomato season here in central Ohio.  We pick the ripe red fruit only to find, a few days

Aug 15, 2011

CF119 – The Help

CF119 – The Help

I think the reason this movie touched me so much is because I can relate to it. It is set in 1963. I was born in 1970 in Baton Rouge, Louisiana. I grew

Feb 5, 2011

CF106 – Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution

CF106 – Jamie Oliver’s Food Revolution

Today we talk about Jamie Oliver [http://jamieoliver.com/] and his Food Revolution [http://www.jamieoliver.com/tv/jamie-s-food-revolution]. You know… Jamie Oliver, the British chef who is out to save America from

Jan 17, 2011

I Confess: I’m a Leaky Faucet

I Confess: I’m a Leaky Faucet

Mary in the Kitchen – CF104: Grace Before Meals [https://www.catholicfoodie.com/cf104-grace-before-meals] About two years ago, my husband replaced my kitchen faucet. The old one had been limping along, but I kept

Jan 9, 2011

Love Notes in the Sky

Love Notes in the Sky

Mary in the Kitchen – CF103: Soup is Good Food [https://www.catholicfoodie.com/cf103-soup-is-good-food] My kitchen faces west and every evening this time of year, I usually receive what I’ve come to

Nov 25, 2010

CF98-2 – With a Grateful Heart

CF98-2 – With a Grateful Heart

A special “thank you” to DivineOffice.org [http://divineoffice.org/] for sponsoring the show today! If you haven’t listened to CF98-1 [/divine-office-thanksgiving] yet, you need to. Dane Falkner of DivineOffice.org [http:

Nov 19, 2010

CF97 – It’s Beaujolais Day!

CF97 – It’s Beaujolais Day!

Show Notes for Episode 97 Awesome show today! We have Sarah Reinhard with an extra-fantabulous Mary in the Kitchen that focuses on Mary as Mother of Divine Providence. We talk a bit about

Nov 11, 2010

CF96 – Keep It Simple, Y’all!

CF96 – Keep It Simple, Y’all!

SHOW NOTES FOR EPISODE 96 Quick post here to introduce episode 96 of the Catholic Foodie. “Keep it simple, y’all!”I’m flying out to D.C. in the morning to speak